IHSAA News Release

August 26, 2009

Pairings for the 37th Annual IHSAA Football State Tournament presented by the Indianapolis Colts will be drawn on Tuesday, Oct. 13, beginning at 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT. This year’s draw will originate from the Colts headquarters, the Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance Football Center, at 7001 W. 56th Street in Indianapolis.

First round matchups will be announced during the 90-minute State Tournament Pairings Show which will be webcast at www.ihsaasports.org and carried on the IHSAA/Methodist Sports Medicine Championship Radio Network. Bob Lovell and Paul Condry will serve as hosts. A complete list of radio network affiliates will be announced in the days leading up to the draw.

The IHSAA announced a three-year agreement in May naming the Indianapolis Colts as the presenting sponsor of the entire high school state tournament.

Pairings for the boys and girls soccer state tournaments will be determined on Monday, Sept. 28, at 8 am ET / 7 am CT. Sectional hosts in the boys tennis team tournament will conduct pairings that same day with the IHSAA determining pairings for the regional, semi-state and state levels on Tuesday, Sept. 29, at 8 am ET / 7 am CT. The volleyball state tournament will be drawn Monday, Oct. 12, at 8 am ET / 7 am CT. Each drawing (with the exception of the boys tennis sectionals) will originate at the IHSAA Office in Indianapolis and be posted to ihsaa.org upon its conclusion.

IHSAA 09-10/04