2005-06 IHSAA Football State Tournament Series



Dates: Friday, November 18 or Saturday, November 19.

Admission: $7.00.

Determining Home Team

Classes 2A and 4A: Host school will be regional game non-host, if applicable, or highest sectional number. (i.e., Sectional 2 is higher than Sectional 1).

Classes A, 3A and 5A: Host school will be regional game non-host, if applicable, or lowest sectional number. (i.e., Sectional 1 is lower than Sectional 2).

Note: If regional winner has not hosted either sectional final or regional, that school will be the designated host.


Home team listed in italics.


Class 5A

Hamilton Southeastern 17, Merrillville 7.

Warren Central 42, Avon 14.


Class 4A

Lowell 16, Fort Wayne South Side 14.

Roncalli 14, Jasper 9.


Class 3A

NorthWood 17, Griffith 10.

Indianapolis Bishop Chatard 21, Heritage Hills 20 (OT).


Class 2A

Jimtown 28, Cass 13.

North Posey 21, Speedway 20.


Class A

Sheridan 42, Adams Central 15.

Knightstown 22, Perry Central 21.



State Finals

RCA Dome, 100 S. Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis. Indiana Convention Center & RCA Dome website

Dates: Friday, November 25; Saturday November 26.


Friday Class A begins at 3:30 p.m.; Class 2A begins at 7 p.m.

Saturday Class 3A begins at 12 p.m.; Class 4A begins at 3:30 p.m.; Class 5A begins at 7:05 p.m.

Admission: $10.00 per day; $18.00 both days (all seats general admission).

Determining Home Team: Home team shall be determined by a coin toss at the pre-tournament meeting on Monday, November 21 at 10 a.m. at the IHSAA office in Indianapolis.