2007-08 IHSAA Football

The 35th Annual State Tournament Series




Date: Friday, November 16, 2007 unless otherwise indicated.

Admission: $7.

Times: All games begin at 7 pm local time unless otherwise indicated.

Determining Home Team

Classes 2A and 4A: *Regional non-host, if applicable, or highest sectional # (i.e., Sect. 2 is higher than Sect. 1).

Classes A, 3A and 5A: *Regional non-host, if applicable, or lowest sectional # (i.e., Sect. 1 is lower than Sect. 2).

*If regional winner has not hosted either sectional final or regional, that school will be the designated host.



Class 5A

Carmel 35, Merrillville 13.

Pike 20, Columbus North 14.


Class 4A

Lowell 10, Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger 7.

Evansville Reitz 35, Indianapolis Cathedral 34.


Class 3A

South Bend St. Joseph’s 28, Fort Wayne Concordia 10.

Indianapolis Bishop Chatard 28, Heritage Hills 17.


Class 2A

Fort Wayne Bishop Luers 14, Cass 0.

Heritage Christian 24, Southridge 14.


Class A

Sheridan 48, Churubusco 13.

Rockville 35, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter 17.




State Finals

RCA Dome, 100 S. Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, Indiana, 46225. Indiana Convention Center & RCA Dome website

Admission: $10.00 per day; $18.00 both days (all seats general admission).

Determining Home Team: Home team shall be determined by a coin toss at the pre-tournament meeting on Monday, November 19, at 10 am ET / 9 am CT at the IHSAA office in Indianapolis.

Friday, November 23, 2007

Class A, Friday, 3:30 pm ET.

Class 2A, Friday, 7 pm ET.

Saturday, November 24, 2007

Class 3A, Saturday, 12 pm ET.

Class 4A, Saturday, 3:30 pm ET.

Class 5A, Saturday, 7:05 pm ET.