2004-05 IHSAA Girls Swimming & Diving Sectionals


Girls Sectionals

Date: February 3, 5, 2005

Advancement: All first place swimming event winners in each sectional will advance to the state meet along with any participant who equals or betters the state time standard in that event’s consolation or championship heat. The next fastest times in each event also will qualify in order to bring the field to 32 entrants. For diving, the top four participants at each site will advance to one of four diving regionals.


1.   Avon (9): Avon, Brownsburg, Cascade, Danville, Lebanon, Plainfield, Tri-West Hendricks, Western Boone, Zionsville.

2.   Bloomington South (9): Bedford North Lawrence, Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Edgewood, Martinsville, Mooresville, Terre Haute North, Terre Haute South, West Vigo.

3.   Ben Davis (13): Beech Grove, Ben Davis, Decatur Central, Franklin Central, Indianapolis Deaf School, Indianapolis Arlington, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, Indianapolis Scecina, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical, International, Roncalli, Speedway, Warren Central.

4.   Carmel (11): Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory, Carmel, Heritage Christian, Indianapolis Broad Ripple, Indianapolis Cathedral, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, North Central (Indpls.), Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, Park Tudor, Pike.

5.   Center Grove (8): Center Grove, Franklin Community, Greenwood, Indian Creek, Perry Meridian, Shelbyville, Southport, Whiteland.

6.   Chesterton (11): Calumet, Chesterton, Gary Roosevelt, Gary West Side, Hobart, LaPorte, Merrillville, Michigan City, Portage, Valparaiso, Wheeler.

7.   Columbus North (14): Batesville, Columbus East, Columbus North, East Central, Greensburg, Jennings County, Lawrenceburg, Madison, Milan, Oldenburg Academy, Salem, Scottsburg, Seymour, South Dearborn, Southwestern (Hanover).

8.   Concord (10):  Angola, Concord, DeKalb, East Noble, Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, Fremont, Goshen, Northridge, NorthWood.

9.   Crawfordsville (12): Attica, Clinton Central, Crawfordsville, Fountain Central, Frankfort, Greencastle, North Montgomery, North Putnam, Seeger, South Putnam, South Vermillion, Southmont.

10.  Crown Point (16): Crown Point, East Chicago Central, Griffith, Hammond, Hammond Clark, Hammond Gavit, Hammond Morton, Hammond  Bishop Noll, Highland, Kankakee Valley, Lake Central, Lowell, Munster, North Newton, Rensselaer Central, South Newton.

11.  Fort Wayne South Side (10): Carroll (FW), Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne Canterbury, Fort Wayne Concordia, Fort Wayne Northrop, Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Snider, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne.

12.  Hamilton Southeastern (11): Anderson, Anderson Highland, Cowan, Delta, Elwood, Hamilton Southeastern, Muncie Central, Muncie Southside, Pendleton Heights, Union City, Yorktown.

13.  Homestead (12): Adams Central, Bellmont, Bluffton, Blackford, Homestead, Huntington North, Jay County, Marion, Norwell, Oak Hill, South Adams, Southern Wells.

14.  Jasper (17): Charlestown, Corydon Central, Floyd Central, Forest Park, Heritage Hills, Jasper, Jeffersonville, New Albany, North Harrison, Northeast Dubois, Pike Central, Providence, Silver Creek, South Spencer, Southridge, Tell City, Vincennes Lincoln.

15.  Lafayette Jefferson (12): Benton Central, Carroll (Flora), Cass, Delphi, Harrison (West Lafayette), Lafayette Central Catholic, Lafayette Jefferson, Logansport, McCutcheon, Pioneer, Twin Lakes, West Lafayette.

16.  Mount Vernon (12): Boonville, Castle, Evansville Bosse, Evansville Central, Evansville Harrison, Evansville Mater Dei, Evansville Memorial, Evansville North, Evansville Reitz, Gibson Southern, Mount Vernon, Tecumseh.

17.  New Palestine (10): Centerville, Connersville, Eastern Hancock, Greenfield-Central, Hagerstown, Mt. Vernon (Fortville), New Castle, New Palestine, Richmond, Rushville.

18.  Noblesville (9): Eastern Greentown, Hamilton Heights, Kokomo, Maconaquah, Noblesville, Northwestern, Tipton, Western, Westfield.

19.  South Bend Riley (10): Bremen, Mishawaka, Mishawaka Marian, New Prairie, Penn, South Bend Adams, South Bend Clay, South Bend Riley, South Bend St. Joseph’s, South Bend Washington.

20.  Warsaw (11): Columbia City, Culver Academies, Fairfield, Knox, Manchester, Oregon-Davis, Plymouth, Rochester, Tippecanoe Valley, Warsaw, Wawasee.