2005-06 IHSAA Girls Swimming & Diving State Tournament Series



Dates: Thursday, Feb. 2 (swimming prelims); Saturday, Feb. 4 (All rounds of diving and swimming consolations and finals).

Admission: $4.00 per session; $7.00 all sessions.

Swimming Advancement: 1. First place sectional winners in each event qualifies for the state meet plus; 2. Any contestant who equals or betters the state time standard in their respective event in the consolation finals or championship finals of the sectional qualifies for the state plus; 3. The next fastest number of contestants in the state that would bring the total number of state meet entrants to thirty-two (32) in each event. In the event that a tie exists for the 32nd position, the state qualifier shall be determined by the fastest preliminary time of both swimmers. If preliminary times are identical, both swimmers shall advance.

Diving Advancement: First through fourth place winners will qualify for the diving regional.


1.   Bloomington South (9): Bedford North Lawrence, Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Edgewood, Martinsville, Mooresville, Terre Haute North, Terre Haute South, West Vigo.

2.   Brownsburg (9): Avon, Brownsburg, Cascade, Danville, Lebanon, Plainfield, Tri-West Hendricks, Western Boone, Zionsville.

3.   Carmel (11): Brebeuf Jesuit, Carmel, Heritage Christian, Indianapolis Broad Ripple, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, Indianapolis Cathedral, North Central (Indpls.), Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, Park Tudor, Pike.

4.   Chesterton (12): Calumet, Chesterton, Gary Roosevelt, Gary West Side, Gary Wirt, Hobart, LaPorte, Merrillville, Michigan City, Portage, Valparaiso, Wheeler.

5.   Columbus North (15): Batesville, Columbus East, Columbus North, East Central, Greensburg, Jennings County, Lawrenceburg, Madison, Milan, Oldenburg Academy, Salem, Scottsburg, Seymour, South Dearborn, Southwestern (Hanover).

6.   Concord (10):  Angola, Concord, DeKalb, East Noble, Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, Goshen, Hamilton, Northridge, NorthWood.

7.   Crawfordsville (12): Attica, Clinton Central, Crawfordsville, Fountain Central, Frankfort, Greencastle, North Montgomery, North Putnam, Seeger, South Putnam, South Vermillion, Southmont.

8.   Crown Point (16): Crown Point, East Chicago Central, Griffith, Hammond, Hammond Clark, Hammond Gavit, Hammond Morton, Hammond  Bishop Noll, Highland, Kankakee Valley, Lake Central, Lowell, Munster, North Newton, Rensselaer Central, South Newton.

9.   Fort Wayne South Side (11): Carroll (Fort Wayne), Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne Canterbury, Fort Wayne Concordia, Fort Wayne Elmhurst, Fort Wayne Northrop, Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Snider, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne.

10.  Franklin Central (13): Beech Grove, Ben Davis, Covenant Christian, Decatur Central, Franklin Central, Indianapolis Deaf School, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, Indianapolis Scecina, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical, International, Roncalli, Speedway, Warren Central.

11.  Hamilton Southeastern (11): Alexandria, Anderson, Anderson Highland, Cowan, Delta, Elwood, Hamilton Southeastern, Muncie Central, Muncie Southside, Pendleton Heights, Yorktown.

12.  Homestead (11): Adams Central, Bellmont, Blackford, Bluffton, Homestead, Huntington North, Jay County, Marion, Norwell, Oak Hill, South Adams.

13.  Indian Creek (8): Center Grove, Franklin Community, Greenwood, Indian Creek, Perry Meridian, Shelbyville, Southport, Whiteland.

14.  Jasper (18): Charlestown, Corydon Central, Floyd Central, Forest Park, Heritage Hills, Jasper, Jeffersonville, New Albany, North Harrison, Northeast Dubois, Pike Central, Providence, Silver Creek, South Spencer, Southridge, Tell City, Vincennes Lincoln, Washington.

15.  Lafayette Jefferson (12): Benton Central, Carroll (Flora), Cass, Delphi, Harrison (West Lafayette), Lafayette Central Catholic, Lafayette Jefferson, Logansport, McCutcheon, Pioneer, Twin Lakes, West Lafayette.

16.  Mount Vernon (13): Boonville, Castle, Evansville Bosse, Evansville Central, Evansville Harrison, Evansville Mater Dei, Evansville Memorial, Evansville North, Evansville Reitz, Gibson Southern, Mount Vernon, Oakland City Wood Memorial, Tecumseh.

17.  New Palestine (10): Centerville, Connersville, Eastern Hancock, Greenfield-Central, Hagerstown, Mount Vernon (Fortville), New Castle, New Palestine, Richmond, Rushville.

18.  Noblesville (9): Eastern (Greentown), Hamilton Heights, Kokomo, Maconaquah, Noblesville, Northwestern, Tipton, Western, Westfield.

19.  Penn (10): Bremen, Mishawaka, Mishawaka Marian, New Prairie, Penn, South Bend Adams, South Bend Clay, South Bend Riley, South Bend St. Joseph’s, South Bend Washington.

20.  Warsaw (12): Columbia City, Culver Academies, Fairfield, Knox, Manchester, North Judson, Oregon-Davis, Plymouth, Rochester, Tippecanoe Valley, Warsaw, Wawasee.


Regionals (Diving only)

Dates: Tuesday, Feb. 7.

Admission: $4.00.

Diving Advancement: First through eighth place winners will qualify for the state finals.


1.   Bloomington North (5): Bloomington South, Columbus North, Indian Creek, Jasper, Mount Vernon.

2.   Mishawaka (5): Chesterton, Concord, Crown Point, Penn, Warsaw.

3.   Hamilton Southeastern (5): Carmel, Fort Wayne South Side, Hamilton Southeastern, Homestead, Noblesville.

4.   Zionsville (5): Brownsburg, Crawfordsville, Franklin Central, New Palestine, Lafayette Jefferson.


State Finals

Prelims: Friday, Feb. 10; Starting time is 6 p.m. EST.

Finals: Saturday, Feb. 11; Diving prelims and semis begin at 9 a.m. EST; Consolations and finals for all events begin at 1 p.m. EST.

Admission: $8.00 per session or $12.00 both days.

Site: Indiana University Natatorium, IUPUI, 901 W. New York St., Indianapolis.

Media Credentials: Please fax requests on company letterhead, including names of applicants, to IHSAA Sports Information Director Jason Wille at 317-575-4244.