2021-22 Boys Swimming & Diving State Tournament


Entry List Deadline: Thursday, Feb. 10, 2022, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT.

Thursday, Feb. 17, 2022 (Swimming Preliminaries).
Saturday, Feb. 19, 2022 (Diving, Consolations & Finals in Swimming events).

Admission: $6 per session; $10 both sessions.

1. First place sectional winners in each event qualify for the state meet plus
2. Any contestant who equals or betters the state time standard in their respective event in the consolation finals or championship finals of the sectional qualifies for the state. The state standard may not be achieved by a swimmer who is competing as the first leg of a relay.
3. The next fastest number of contestants in the state that would bring the total number of state meet entrants to thirty-two (32) in each event. In the event that a tie exists for the 32nd position, the tie shall stand and both swimmers shall advance to the state championships.

1. First through fourth place sectional winners will qualify for the diving regional.
2. First through eighth place regional winners will qualify for the state finals.

1. Lake Central (14)
Crown Point, East Chicago Central, Gary West Side, Griffith, Hammond Bishop Noll, Hammond Central, Hammond Morton, Highland, Lake Central, Lowell, Munster, North Newton, Rensselaer Central, South Newton

2. Hobart (13)
Calumet, Chesterton, Hobart, Kankakee Valley, Knox, Kouts, LaPorte, Merrillville, Michigan City, North Judson-San Pierre, Portage, Valparaiso, Wheeler

3. South Bend Riley (10)
Bremen, Mishawaka, Mishawaka Marian, New Prairie, Penn, South Bend Adams, South Bend Clay, South Bend Riley, South Bend Saint Joseph, South Bend Washington

4. Warsaw (13)
Cass, Columbia City, Culver Academies, Culver Community, Logansport, Manchester, Oregon-Davis, Pioneer, Plymouth, Rochester Community, Tippecanoe Valley, Wabash, Warsaw Community

5. Northridge (10)
Angola, Concord, DeKalb, East Noble, Elkhart, Fremont, Goshen, Northridge, NorthWood, Wawasee

6. Fort Wayne South Side (12)
Carroll (Fort Wayne), Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne Canterbury, Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran, Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Fort Wayne Northrop, Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Snider, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne, Homestead

7. Jay County (11)
Adams Central, Bellmont, Blackford, Bluffton, Delta, Huntington North, Jay County, Muncie Burris, Muncie Central, Norwell, South Adams

8. Fishers (11)
Anderson, Elwood Community, Fishers, Frankton, Hamilton Heights, Hamilton Southeastern, Liberty Christian, Marion, Oak Hill, Pendleton Heights, Yorktown

9. Carmel (10)
Carmel, Eastern (Greentown), Guerin Catholic, Kokomo, Maconaquah, Noblesville, Northwestern, Tipton, Western, Westfield

10. Crawfordsville (13)
Attica, Benton Central, Covington, Crawfordsville, Delphi Community, Fountain Central, North Montgomery, North Vermillion, Seeger, South Vermillion, Southmont, Twin Lakes, Western Boone

11. Plainfield (11)
Avon, Cascade, Cloverdale, Danville Community, Greencastle, North Putnam, Plainfield, South Putnam, Terre Haute North Vigo, Terre Haute South Vigo, West Vigo

12. West Lafayette (10)
Carroll (Flora), Clinton Central, Frankfort, Harrison (West Lafayette), Lafayette Central Catholic, Lafayette Jefferson, Lebanon, McCutcheon, West Lafayette, Zionsville

13. Ben Davis (14)
Ben Davis, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory, Brownsburg, Covenant Christian (Indpls.), Decatur Central, Herron, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, Indianapolis Shortridge, International School of Indiana, Park Tudor, Pike, Speedway, Tri-West Hendricks

14. North Central (Indpls.) (12)
Beech Grove, Franklin Central, Heritage Christian, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, Indianapolis Cathedral, Indianapolis Scecina Memorial, Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, North Central (Indianapolis), University, Roncalli, Warren Central

15. New Palestine (11)
Centerville, Connersville, Eastern Hancock, Greenfield-Central, Hagerstown, Mt. Vernon (Fortville), New Castle, New Palestine, Richmond, Seton Catholic, Shelbyville

16. Franklin Community (10)
Center Grove, Franklin Community, Greenwood Christian Academy, Greenwood Community, Indian Creek, Martinsville, Mooresville, Owen Valley, Perry Meridian, Southport, Whiteland Community

17. Columbus North (14)
Batesville, Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Columbus East, Columbus North, East Central, Edgewood, Greensburg, Lawrenceburg, Milan, Oldenburg Academy, Rising Sun, South Dearborn, South Ripley, Trinity Lutheran

18. Floyd Central (14)
Charlestown, Floyd Central, Henryville, Jeffersonville, Jennings County, Madison Consolidated, New Albany, Providence, Salem, Scottsburg, Seymour, Silver Creek, Southwestern (Hanover), Switzerland County

19. Jasper (14)
Bedford North Lawrence, Corydon Central, Forest Park, Heritage Hills, Jasper, Northeast Dubois, North Harrison, Pike Central, South Knox, South Spencer, Southridge, Tecumseh, Tell City, Vincennes Lincoln

20. Evansville North (12)
Boonville, Castle, Evansville Bosse, Evansville Central, Evansville Harrison, Evansville Mater Dei, Evansville Reitz Memorial, Evansville North, Evansville F.J. Reitz, Gibson Southern, Mt. Vernon, North Posey

Diving Regionals

Date: Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2022.

Admission: $5 per person.

Advancement: First through eighth place participants will qualify for the state finals.

1. Jasper
Feeder Sectionals: Columbus North, Evansville North, Floyd Central, Franklin Community, Jasper

2. Fort Wayne South Side
Feeder Sectionals: Carmel, Fishers, Fort Wayne South Side, Jay County, West Lafayette

3. Valparaiso
Feeder Sectionals: Munster, Hobart, Northridge, South Bend Riley, Warsaw Community

4. Brownsburg
Feeder Sectionals: Ben Davis, Crawfordsville, New Palestine, North Central, Plainfield

State Finals

Dates: February 25-26, 2022

Site: Indiana University Natatorium, IUPUI, 901 W. New York St., Indianapolis | Website

Admission: $8 per session, $15 season.

Videostream: All competition will be streamed live at IHSAAtv.org via pay-per-view for $10 for Friday's preliminaries only or $15 for both days.

The top 16 in each swimming event during Friday’s prelims will return for competition on Saturday with the top eight individuals vying for state championship honors. Those finishing nine through 16 on Friday will make up the competitors in the consolation heats. All diving will take place on Saturday with the top 20 of 32 competitors advancing from the prelims to the semis after five dives each. After three dives each in the semis, the top 16 will advance to the final round for another three dives each.

Friday, Feb. 25, 2022 | Preliminaries
6 pm ET / 5 pm CT | Swimming Preliminaries

Saturday, Feb. 26, 2022
9 am ET / 8 am CT | Diving Preliminaries, Semifinals and Finals
1 pm ET / 12 pm CT | Championship and Consolation Finals in all swimming events