2010-11 IHSAA Girls Swimming & Diving State Tournament


Entry List Deadline: Thursday, Jan. 27, 2011, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT.

Thursday, Feb. 3, 2011 (Swimming Preliminaries).
Saturday, Feb. 5, 2011 (Diving, Consolations & Finals in Swimming events).
Admission: $5 per session; $8 both sessions.

1.   First place sectional winners in each event qualify for the state meet plus
2.   Any contestant who equals or betters the state time standard in their respective event in the consolation finals or championship finals of the sectional qualifies for the state plus. The state standard may not be achieved by a swimmer who is competing as the first leg of a relay.
3.   The next fastest number of contestants in the state that would bring the total number of state meet entrants to thirty-two (32) in each event. In the event that a tie exists for the 32nd position, the state qualifier shall be determined by the fastest preliminary time of both swimmers. If preliminary times are identical, both swimmers shall advance.


1.   First through fourth place sectional winners will qualify for the diving regional.
2.   First through eighth place regional winners will qualify for the state finals.

1. Avon (11) | Prelims | Finals | Scores
Avon, Brownsburg, Cascade, Danville Community, Lebanon, Plainfield, Terre Haute North Vigo, Terre Haute South Vigo, Tri-West Hendricks, West Vigo, Zionsville.

2. Castle (11) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Boonville, Castle, Evansville Bosse, Evansville Central, Evansville Day, Evansville Harrison, Evansville Mater Dei, Evansville Memorial, Evansville North, Evansville Reitz, Gibson Southern, Mount Vernon.

3. Chesterton (15) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Calumet, Chesterton, Gary Roosevelt, Gary Wallace, Gary West Side, Hobart, Knox, LaPorte, Merrillville, Michigan City, North Judson San Pierre, Portage, South Central (Union Mills), Valparaiso, Wheeler.

4. Columbus North (12) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Batesville, Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Columbus East, Columbus North, East Central, Edgewood, Greensburg, Lawrenceburg, Milan, Oldenburg Academy, South Dearborn.

5. Crawfordsville (14) | Finals | Scores

Attica, Covington, Crawfordsville, Fountain Central, Greencastle, North Montgomery, North Putnam, North Vermillion, Rockville, Seeger, South Putnam, South Vermillion, Southmont, Western Boone.

6. Crown Point (16) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Crown Point, East Chicago Central, Griffith, Hammond, Hammond Clark, Hammond Gavit, Hammond Morton, Hammond Bishop Noll, Highland, Kankakee Valley, Lake Central, Lowell, Munster, North Newton, Rensselaer Central, South Newton.

7. Floyd Central (18) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Charlestown, Corydon Central, Floyd Central, Henryville, Jeffersonville, Jennings County, Lanesville, Madison Consolidated, New Albany, North Harrison, Providence, Salem, Scottsburg, Seymour, Shawe Memorial, Silver Creek, Southwestern (Hanover), Switzerland County.

8. Fort Wayne South Side (11) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Carroll (Fort Wayne), Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne Canterbury, Fort Wayne Concordia, Fort Wayne Northrop, Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Snider, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne, Homestead.

9. Franklin Community (12) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Center Grove, Decatur Central, Franklin Community, Greenwood Community, Indian Creek, Martinsville, Mooresville, Owen Valley, Perry Meridian, Roncalli, Southport, Whiteland Community.

10. Hamilton Southeastern (10) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Alexandria, Anderson, Elwood Community, Fishers, Hamilton Southeastern, Liberty Christian, Marion, Oak Hill, Pendleton Heights, Yorktown.

11. Jasper (12) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Bedford North Lawrence, Heritage Hills, Jasper, Northeast Dubois, Pike Central, South Spencer, Southridge, Tecumseh, Tell City, Vincennes Lincoln, Vincennes Rivet, Wood Memorial.

12. Jay County (11) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Adams Central, Bellmont, Blackford, Bluffton, Delta, Eastbrook, Jay County, Muncie Central, Muncie Southside, Norwell, South Adams.

13. Lafayette Jefferson (12) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Benton Central, Carroll (Flora), Cass, Clinton Central, Delphi Community, Frankfort, Harrison (West Lafayette), Lafayette Central Catholic, Lafayette Jefferson, McCutcheon, Twin Lakes, West Lafayette.

14. Lawrence North (10) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Beech Grove, Franklin Central, Heritage Christian, Indianapolis Cathedral, Indianapolis Lutheran, Indianapolis Scecina, Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, Shelbyville, Warren Central.

15. New Palestine (10) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Centerville, Connersville, Eastern Hancock, Greenfield-Central, Hagerstown, Mount Vernon (Fortville), New Castle Chrysler, New Palestine, Richmond, Rushville Consolidated.

16. Noblesville (10) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Carmel, Eastern (Greentown), Hamilton Heights, Kokomo, Maconaquah, Noblesville, Northwestern, Tipton, Western, Westfield.

17. Northridge (11) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Angola, Concord, DeKalb, East Noble, Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, Fairfield, Goshen, Northridge, NorthWood, Wawasee.

18. North Central (Indianapolis) (11) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Ben Davis, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory, Covenant Christian, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, Indianapolis Broad Ripple, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, International, North Central (Indianapolis), Park Tudor, Pike, Speedway.

19. South Bend Riley (10) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Bremen, Mishawaka, Mishawaka Marian, New Prairie, Penn, South Bend Adams, South Bend Clay, South Bend Riley, South Bend St. Joseph's, South Bend Washington.

20. Warsaw Community (11) | Prelims | Finals | Scores

Columbia City, Culver Academies, Huntington North, Logansport, Oregon-Davis, Pioneer, Plymouth, Rochester, Tippecanoe Valley, Wabash, Warsaw Community.

Diving Regionals

Date: Tuesday, Feb. 8, 2011.
Admission: $5.
Advancement: First through eighth place participants will qualify for the state finals.

1.   Bloomington North (5) | Results
Feeder Sectionals: Castle, Columbus North, Floyd Central, Franklin Community, Jasper.
2.   Fishers (5) | Results
Feeder Sectionals: Fort Wayne South Side, Hamilton Southeastern, Jay County, Lafayette Jefferson, Noblesville.
3.   Penn (5) | Results
Feeder Sectionals: Chesterton, Crown Point, Northridge, South Bend Riley, Warsaw.
4.   Zionsville (5) | Results
Feeder Sectionals: Avon, Crawfordsville, Lawrence North, New Palestine, North Central (Indianapolis).

State Finals

Friday, Feb. 11, 2011, 6 pm ET (Swimming prelims).
Saturday, Feb. 12, 2011, 9 am ET (Diving prelims and semis), 1 pm ET (Consolations and finals for all events).
Admission: $8 per session or $12 both days.
Site: Indiana University Natatorium, IUPUI, 901 W. New York St., Indianapolis | Website
The top 16 in each swimming event during Friday’s prelims will return for competition on Saturday with the top eight individuals vying for state championship honors. Those finishing nine through 16 on Friday will make up the competitors in the consolation heats. All diving will take place on Saturday with the top 20 of 32 competitors advancing from the prelims to the semis after five dives each. After three dives each in the semis, the top 16 will advance to the final round for another three dives each.
Webcast: Saturday’s championship and consolation events will be streamed live at www.ihsaatv.org beginning at 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT. Mark Jaynes, Tony Young, Matt Taylor and Sean McCarthy will serve as the announcing crew.

Meet Recap | Results Order Photos

Friday Heat Sheets | Friday Psych Sheets | Diving Order