2008-09 IHSAA Girls Basketball

The 34th Annual State Tournament Series




Date: Saturday, Feb. 28, 2009.

Admission: $7.

Home Team: The second team listed is the designated home team.



1. Elkhart Central (Northside Gym)

Class A Fort Wayne Canterbury 44, Southern Wells 43.

Class 2A Oak Hill 55, Garrett 42.


2. Plymouth

Class 3A Fort Wayne Elmhurst 64, Benton Central 56.

Class 4A South Bend Washington 77, Pendleton Heights 45.



3. Southport

Class 3A Owen Valley 49, Crawfordsville 44.

Class 4A Ben Davis 59, Mooresville 27.


4. Bedford North Lawrence

Class A Vincennes Rivet 56, University 46.

Class 2A Heritage Christian 90, Austin 69.



State Finals

Date: Saturday, March 7, 2009.

Site: Lucas Oil Stadium, 500 S. Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis. | Lucas Oil Stadium website

Admission: Session $15.00; Season $25.00.

Reserved tickets can be purchased at the participating schools the week of the state finals. Contact participating schools for ticket distribution hours.

Home Team: In each state championship game, the winner of the south semi-state is the designated home team.


Session I

Class A State Championship 10:30 am ET.

Class 2A State Championship follows Class A game.

Session II

Class 3A State Championship 6 pm ET.

Class 4A State Championship follows Class 3A game.