Girls Soccer Mental Attitude Award

At the conclusion of the state finals, the IHSAA Executive Committee presents an award for mental attitude to an outstanding senior participant in the girls soccer state tournament. The recipient of this award, who was nominated by her principal and coach, must excel in mental attitude, scholarship, leadership and athletic ability in soccer.

Year Class Name School
1994-95   Tracey McCarroll Carmel
1995-96   Jill Jacob Zionsville
1996-97   Souhaila McReynolds Evansville Memorial
1997-98   Jennifer Handel Carmel
1998-99   Kate Morrel Carmel
1999-00   Elizabeth Custer North Central (Indianapolis)
2000-01   Emily Hunter Carmel
2001-02   Lesley Wells Carmel
2002-03   Meghan Marie Fowler-Finn Fort Wayne Snider
2003-04   Jamie Podell Carmel
2004-05   Jackie Ponder Carmel
2005-06   Katelyn Ostendorf Zionsville
2006-07   Morgan Redman North Central (Indianapolis)
2007-08   Katie Zupancic Indianapolis Cathedral
2008-09   Susan Ellsperman Evansville Memorial
2009-10   Katie Loehr Evansville Memorial
2010-11   Hannah Barker Guerin Catholic
2011-12 2A Elly McGuffog Hamilton Southeastern
  A Lauren Garatoni Mishawaka Marian
2012-13  2A Gracie Lachowecki Evansville Memorial
  A Erin Duncan Providence
2013-14  2A Sarah Zolcak  Avon
  A Sylvia Adler  Gibson Southern
2014-15  2A Maddie Peebles  Fishers
  Emily Bradley Evansville Mater Dei
2015-16  2A Kamra Solomon Penn
  A Kristin East Evansville Mater Dei
2016-17  2A Lexi Marks  Penn
  A Hanna Sarosy Andrean
2017-18  3A Kristina Lynch  Penn
  2A Caitlin Casey  South Bend St. Joseph 
  A Francesca Zeitler  Wheeler
2018-19  3A  Jessica Tanzler  Homestead 
  2A  Isabel Ortiz  South Bend St. Joseph 
  Lauren Putz  Wheeler 
2019-20 3A Olivia Fray Carmel
  2A Abigail Buczak Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger
  A Lauren Hack Lafayette Central Catholic