IHSAA Softball Mental Attitude Award Recipients

At the conclusion of the state finals, the IHSAA Executive Committee presents an award for mental attitude to an outstanding senior participant in the softball state tournament. The recipient of this award, who was nominated by her principal and coach, must excel in mental attitude, scholarship, leadership and athletic ability in softball.

Year Class Recipient School
1984-85   Paula Skeels Concord
1985-86   Brenda Novak Michigan City Rogers
1986-87   Karen Knox Harrison (West Lafayette)
1987-88   Annette Evans Northridge
1988-89   Heather McMurray Twin Lakes
1989-90   Stacey Ferguson Pike Central
1990-91   Kelly Matson Warsaw
1991-92   Denise Kulig Lake Central
1992-93   Allison Krysa Merrillville
1993-94   Shannon Whitmore Carmel
1994-95   Laura Hayes Northview
1995-96   Sarah Van Gorp Lake Central
1996-97   Carolina Procter Merrillville
1997-98 3A Kelly Rich Portage
  2A Kadie Simon Andrean
  A Mandy Martin Riverton Parke
1998-99 3A Jesse Jones Decatur Central
  2A Ariane Kurtz Roncalli
  A Jill Harris South Spencer
1999-00 3A Mary Blessing Decatur Central
  2A Crystal McDonald Evansville Memorial
  A Kim McGinley Morgan Township
2000-01 3A Sarah Ford Castle
  2A Christy Utnage Roncalli
  A Katie Miller Forest Park
2001-02 3A Amy Kendall Fort Wayne Northrop
  2A Christina Machuca Evansville Memorial
  A Amy Gum Riverton Parke
2002-03 3A Brittany Hedrick Center Grove
  2A Allison May Gibson Southern
  A Lauren Curosh Whiting
2003-04 4A Katie Jones Center Grove
  3A Erin Braun Bellmont
  2A Heather Haskin Indianapolis Scecina
  A Nikki Naffziger Indianapolis Lutheran
2004-05 4A Heather Han McCutcheon
  3A Jennifer Ziliak Gibson Southern
  2A Breanna Howell Eastern (Greentown)
  A Lisa Goltry Pioneer
2005-06 4A Katie Stahura Chesterton
  3A Lynn Fletcher Boonville
  2A Kayla Powell Frankton
  A Elizabeth Curosh Whiting
2006-07 4A Eliza Scanlon McCutcheon
  3A Abigail Schnur Boonville
  2A Emily Wethington Indianapolis Scecina Memorial
  A Heather Korb Indianapolis Lutheran
2007-08 4A Kallen Hovland East Central
  3A Alyssa Marcum New Palestine
  2A Jenni Andrews Bremen
  A Victoria Franco Whiting
2008-09 4A Brittany Mills Floyd Central
  3A Sara Evans New Palestine
  2A Izzy Carpenter Linton-Stockton
  A Audra Sanders Tecumseh
2009-10 4A Jenna Abraham Hamilton Southeastern
  3A Maureen Denihan Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger
  2A Stephanie Fougerousse Linton-Stockton
  A Morgan Lewis Indianapolis Lutheran
2010-11 4A Ali Bourgerie Carmel
  3A Kelly Ryan Andrean
  2A Grace Keller Woodlan
  A Kayley Pemberton Tecumseh
2011-12 4A Laura Daronatsy Huntington North
  3A Rachel Delay Edgewood
  2A Alyssa Keller Adams Central
  A Kelsey Kruse Lakewood Park Christian
2012-13  4A Haley Hodges Portage
  3A Alyssa Clark Tri-West Hendricks
  2A Bess Fiechter Adams Central
  A Katie Burkett Tecumseh
2013-14 4A Elizabeth Getz Bloomington South
  3A Rachel Hanold Gibson Southern
  2A Chandra Schroeder South Spencer
  A Tailon Graber North Daviess
2014-15  4A Victoria Boyer Center Grove
  3A Lindsey Bowers Leo
  2A Alaynee Street  North Central (Farmersburg)
  A Carly Kingery Carroll (Flora) 
2015-16  4A Alyssa Grimm  Penn
  3A Laura Patterson  Lebanon
  2A Sarah Brown Boone Grove
  A Savanna Harrison Frontier
2016-17  4A Alexis Holloway Crown Point
  3A  Elisha Barker  New Palestine
  2A Rachel Cox Indianapolis Scecina
  A Kaitlyn Flowers Tecumseh
2017-18  4A  Jessica Kiefor  Lake Central
  3A Ashley Prange  New Palestine
  2A Rylee Wade  Speedway
  A Alyssa Shaw Pioneer
2018-19 4A Ellenor Schelm Leo
  3A Emily O'Connor New Palestine
  2A Kaelyn Shively Bremen
  A Alexis Robinson Pioneer