Page 14 - 2015-16 Girls Golf State Finals Program
P. 14

Mental Attitude Award

           At the conclusion of the state finals, the IHSAA Executive Committee will present the Mental Attitude Award to an
           outstanding senior participant in the girls golf state tournament.  The recipient, nominated by her principal and
           coach, must excel in mental attitude, scholarship, leadership, and athletic ability in girls golf.  Indiana Farm Bureau
           Insurance, IHSAA corporate sponsor, will present a $1,000 scholarship to the school in the name of the recipient.
           Year  Name         School
           1973-74  Susan Kirby   Greenfield-Central
           1974-75  Therese Hession   Indianapolis Ladywood-St. Agnes
           1975-76  Kyle O’Brien   North Central (Indianapolis)
           1976-77  Jan Brutcher   Logansport
           1977-78  Julia Hudson   North Central (Indianapolis)
           1978-79  Janis Kleiman   Rushville
           1979-80  Cathy Crum   Richmond
           1980-81  Ann Titsworth   Carmel
           1981-82  Julie Beckman   Michigan City Rogers
           1982-83  Elizabeth Akers   Springs Valley
           1983-84  Tracy Chapman   Indianapolis Manual
           1984-85  Susan Otolski   Columbus North
           1985-86  Jackie Gallagher   Marion
           1986-87  Kristin Ryan   Noblesville
           1987-88  Amy McDonald   Bloomington South
          1988-89  Gina Yoder   NorthWood
          1989-90  Leslie Brunk   Marion             2014-15 Mental Attitude Award
          1990-91  Annie Deets   Lafayette Jefferson        Lauren Tibbets
          1991-92  Erika Wicoff   Blackford                    Oak Hill
          1992-93  Emily Ramsey   Shelbyville
          1993-94  Jennifer Gray   Martinsville
          1994-95  Jennifer Seger   Jasper
          1995-96  Amber Amstutz   Leo
          1996-97  Andrea Quandt   Northwestern
          1997-98  Bess Bowers   Bloomington North
          1998-99  Mary Lidester   Lafayette Jefferson
          1999-00  Leigh Anne Hardin   Martinsville
          2000-01  Sarah Sparks   East Noble
          2001-02  Elly Leonard   Zionsville
          2002-03  Sally Shonk   Noblesville
          2003-04  Casey North   Penn
          2004-05  Manisha Patel   Bloomington North
          2005-06  Michelle Morgan   Muncie Central
          2006-07  Aimee Neff   Brebeuf Jesuit
          2007-08  Megan Tuohy   Brebeuf Jesuit
          2008-09  Breanna Patz   Avon
          2009-10  Kelsey Benson   Martinsville
          2010-11  Dana Hayden   Evansville Memorial
          2011-12  Deanna Song   Penn
          2012-13  Kelly Grassel   Chesterton
          2013-14  Harley Dubsky   Valparaiso
          2014-15  Lauren Tibbets   Oak Hill

           14                    IHSAA - Pure Spirit.  Pure Sport.  Pure INDIANA!
   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19