Page 5 - 2015-16 Girls Soccer State Finals Program
P. 5

2015-16 IHSAA Board of Directors and

                         Executive Committee

     The IHSAA is governed by its legislative body, the Board of Directors. Composed of 17 individuals elected by member
     school principals from three legislative districts, they serve staggered three-year terms. Ten board seats are filled by any
     qualified individual (open seats), and seven board seats are filled by two qualified female representatives, two qualified
     minority representatives, two qualified urban school representatives and one private school representative. The Board of
     Directors meets annually with the responsibility of establishing the Association’s By-Laws and regulations.

     The Executive Committee meets monthly and is responsible for organizing and directing state tournaments and meets,
     interpreting the Association’s By-Laws, determining penalties for rules violations, and establishing the Association’s state
     office and employing a commissioner and staff to administer the Association.
     IHSAA Board of Directors                       IHSAA Executive Committee
     District, Seat   Board Member        Term Ends  Paul Neidig, Evansville Vanderburgh Schools
     District I, Class A   Debb Stevens, Caston**   June 2017
     District I, Class AA   Don Gandy, Wheeler   June 2018  (Chairman)
     District I, Class AAA   Nathan Dean, Jimtown   June 2017  Patti McCormack, Lowell (Vice-Chairman)
     District I, Class AAAA   Ed Gilliland, LaPorte   June 2018  Mike Broughton, Jennings County
                                                    Jim Brown, Fishers
     District II, Class AA    Jimmie Howell, Lapel*   June 2017
     District II, Class AAAA   Jim Brown, Fishers   June 2017  Victor Bush, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical
                                                    Nathan Dean, Jimtown
     District III, Class A    Richard Lance, Castle   June 2017  Don Gandy, Wheeler
     District III, Class AA    Tim Grove, South Knox School Corporation  June 2018
     District III, Class AAA    Mike Whitten, Boonville   June 2017  Ed Gilliland, LaPorte
     District III, Class AAAA    Mike Broughton, Jennings County   June 2018  Tim Grove, South Knox School Corporation
                                                    Jimmie Howell, Lapel
     North District, Female    Patti McCormack, Lowell   June 2016  Richard Lance, Castle
     North District, Minority    Deborah Watson, Fort Wayne Snider   June 2016
     North District, Urban    Janis Qualizza, Merrillville   June 2016  Janis Qualizza, Merrillville
                                                    Debb Stevens, Caston
     South District, Female    Rae Woolpy, Richmond   June 2016  Deborah Watson, Fort Wayne Snider
     South District, Minority    Victor Bush, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical  June 2016
     South District, Urban    Paul Neidig, Evansville Vanderburgh Schools June 2016     Mike Whitten, Boonville
                                                    Rae Woolpy, Richmond
     Private School    Dave Worland, Indianapolis Cathedral   June 2016   Dave Worland, Indianapolis Cathedral
     * President      ** Vice-President

      The IHSAA has launched a new e-Commerce store which will provide a convenient method to purchase
      IHSAA publications, DVD videos, and selected merchandise online!  The new, easy-to-use online store
      will help to increase customer satisfaction by streamlining the ordering process.
      Placing an order through has many advantages over traditional ordering.  Orders can be
      placed faster and safer as the website incorporates industry-standard, 128-bit encryption security features
      for all credit card transactions, allowing you to place your order with confidence.  Customers also receive
      instant order confirmations!
      The online store gives customers the ability to place orders 24/7 and track their orders, review their order
      history, reorder products, and find pricing and product information.
                Visit and click on the IHSAA e-Store
                          icon to place your order today!

                           IHSAA - Pure Spirit.  Pure Sport.  Pure INDIANA!  5
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10