IHSAA NEWS RELEASE

Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc.

9150 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, Indiana 46260 • 317-846-6601 • IHSAA.org • IHSAAtv.org • @IHSAAI



February 11, 2024

Girls Basketball Semi-State Pairings Revealed

The final road to Gainbridge Fieldhouse became clearer today as the 32 remaining teams in the IHSAA Girls Basketball State Tournament learned their opponents and the location of their semi-state games. The Indiana High School Athletic Association drew the semi-state pairings live this afternoon on IHSAAtv.org.

Semi-state games are scheduled for next Saturday (Feb. 17) at eight different sites with two semifinal games during the day and the championship game in the evening. The winners advance to their respective state championship games at Gainbridge Fieldhouse in downtown Indianapolis on Saturday, Feb. 24.





PROUD PRESENTING PARTNERS

The Indiana Fever and Indiana Pacers are the presenting sponsors of the IHSAA Girls Basketball State Tournament.

Semi-States

Date: Saturday, Feb. 17, 2024.

Admission: \$12 session; \$20 both sessions. Children age 5 and younger admitted free.

North

Class 4A at LaPorte

10 am CT | G1: Homestead (23-4) vs. Lake Central (24-4)
12 pm CT | G2: Noblesville (17-8) vs. Valparaiso (19-7)
7:30 pm CT | Championship: G1 winner vs. G2 winner

Class 3A at Huntington North

10 am ET | G1: Hamilton Heights (24-2) vs. Norwell (21-4) 12 pm ET | G2: Bremen (15-11) vs. NorthWood (20-6) 8 pm ET | Championship: G1 winner vs. G2 winner

Class 2A at Logansport

10 am ET | G1: Fort Wayne Bishop Luers (17-6) vs. Lapel (23-4) 12 pm ET | G2: Andrean (13-14) vs. Lewis Cass (22-3) 8 pm ET | Championship: G1 winner vs. G2 winner

Class 1A at Frankfort

10 am ET | G1: Union City (14-12) vs. Clinton Central (24-1)
12 pm ET | G2: Caston (22-3) vs. Marquette Catholic (22-4)
7:30 pm ET | Championship: G1 winner vs. G2 winner

South

Class 4A at Southport

10 am ET | G1: Lawrence Central (27-1) vs. Plainfield (18-7)
12 pm ET | G2: Center Grove (26-1) vs. Franklin Comm. (24-3)
8 pm ET | Championship: G1 winner vs. G2 winner

Class 3A at Jasper

10 am ET | G1: Ind. Bishop Chatard (19-8) vs. Danville (23-3) 12 pm ET | G2: Scottsburg (22-4) vs. Gibson Southern (23-4) 8 pm ET | Championship: G1 winner vs. G2 winner

Class 2A at Shelbyville

10 am ET | G1: Brownstown (18-9) vs. Linton-Stockton (20-6) 12 pm ET | G2: Eastern Hancock (24-1) vs. Sheridan (20-5) 8 pm ET | Championship: G1 winner vs. G2 winner

Class 1A at New Albany

10 am ET | G1: Jac-Cen-Del (21-5) vs. Lanesville (26-1)
12 pm ET | G2: North Central (Farmersburg) (18-10) vs. Wood Memorial (16-10)
s8 pm ET | Championship: G1 winner vs. G2 winner

State Finals

Date: Saturday, Feb. 24, 2024.

Site: Gainbridge Fieldhouse, 125 S. Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis.

Admission: \$15 per session (two games).

Home Team: The winners of the north semi-states will be the designated home teams.

Streaming: All four state championship games will stream exclusively on IHSAAtv.org and the IHSAAtv suite of apps (iPhone, Android phone, Roku, Amazon Firestick, AppleTV, and Android TV) via pay-per-view for \$15 per game or \$20 for all games.

Radio: Each game will be broadcast on affiliates of the IHSAA Champions Network.

Class 1A State Championship | 10:30 am ET Class 2A State Championship | Approx. 12:45 pm ET

Class 3A State Championship | 6 pm ET

Class 4A State Championship | Approx. 8:15 pm ET

About the Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. (IHSAA)

The IHSAA is a voluntary, not-for-profit organization that is self-supporting without the use of tax monies. Since its founding in 1903, the Association's mission has been to provide wholesome, educational athletics for the secondary schools of Indiana. Its 411 member high schools - public, institutional, parochial and private – pay no annual membership fee or incur entry fees to play in the Association's tournaments. A state tournament series is conducted annually in 22 sports, 10 for girls, 10 for boys and two co-eds (unified flag football, unified track and field). A 19-person board of directors, elected by member school principals, governs the organization.